Coronavirus

Following the Government Statement on Sunday 10th May, the Building will be closed to the public for all activities until further notice and definitely not before Saturday 4th July at the earliest.

We are talking to our various promotional partners and we intend to reschedule our shows in April to July 2020 to dates later in the year.

Please check the individual show-pages on our website for updates as we will post any new information as soon as we receive it.

As we are not yet able to open, the Box Office is closed until at least Saturday 4th July. Ticket holders with rescheduled or cancelled shows will be contacted immediately and refunds for cancelled shows will be processed as soon as possible once we are permitted to go into work again.

Please note that our agents Ticketline will not be issuing any refunds for rescheduled shows before the 1st June 2020. Tickets bought from the Theatre Box Office will not be issued refunds before the 4th July. Should any shows be cancelled, rather than postponed, then refunds will be available before the 1st June/4th July from your original ticket vendor.

We appreciate your understanding and patience at this difficult time, and should you be in a position to be able to forego a refund and consider it a donation to the Theatre, then we would be grateful for any help and support that can be given.

Thank You

For Coronavirus advice and guidance please read the bulletin issued by Manchester City Council here: https://content.govdelivery.com/accounts/UKMANCHESTER/bulletins/280fedf

Next event

Dick Whittington... and his Cat!

Sun 20 Dec 2020 - Sat 02 Jan 2021

Dick Whittington... and his Cat!

The Dancehouse and eight-freestyle are thrilled to announce advance dates for our 8th Christmas pantomime production coming in December 2020. We have limited early bird tickets available to you keen panto-teers so it’s a good time to jump onboard!

Coming soon

All Events

Showing

Filter By
Larry Dean - Fudnut Tour

Sat 13 Feb 2021

From £15.00 / £13.00*

Preacher Lawson plus Special Guests

Thu 18 Feb 2021

From £20.00*

W H Lung

Fri 19 Feb 2021

From £15.00*

Mark Watson - How You Can Almost Win

Sat 20 Feb 2021

From £15.00*

Sofie Hagen - The Bumswing

Sun 28 Feb 2021

From £15.00*

Rob Newman’s Philosophy Show

Fri 05 Mar 2021

From £16.00 / £13.00*

The Handsome Family plus Daniel Knox

Wed 10 Mar 2021

From £18.50*

Kiri Pritchard-McLean: Empathy Pains

Fri 09 Apr 2021

From £14.00 / £12.00*

Siobhan Philips - Live & Unhinged

Sat 10 Apr 2021

From £16.50 / £15.00*

Andy and the Odd Socks

Sun 11 Apr 2021

From £15.00*

Geoff Norcott - Taking Liberties

Wed 21 Apr 2021

From £13.50*

Gary Meikle - Surreal

Sat 24 Apr 2021

From £22.50*

Nouvelle Vague

Sat 08 May 2021

From £27.50*

T.J. Miller - Live

Fri 21 May 2021

From £22.00*

Art of Believing - Flamenco Music & Dance

Sat 18 Sep 2021

From £19.00 / £17.00*

This is Egypt

Sat 25 Sep 2021

From £15.00 / £10.00*

Tez Ilyas - Populist

Sat 16 Oct 2021

From £15.00*

Rachel Parris - All Change Please

Sat 30 Oct 2021

From £15.00*

* Booking fees apply, see individual event pages for details.