Coronavirus

Following the Government Statement on Sunday 10th May, the Building will be closed to the public for all activities until further notice and definitely not before Saturday 4th July at the earliest.

We are talking to our various promotional partners and we intend to reschedule our shows in April to July 2020 to dates later in the year.

Please check the individual show-pages on our website for updates as we will post any new information as soon as we receive it.

As we are not yet able to open, the Box Office is closed until at least Saturday 4th July. Ticket holders with rescheduled or cancelled shows will be contacted immediately and refunds for cancelled shows will be processed as soon as possible once we are permitted to go into work again.

Please note that our agents Ticketline will not be issuing any refunds for rescheduled shows before the 1st June 2020. Tickets bought from the Theatre Box Office will not be issued refunds before the 4th July. Should any shows be cancelled, rather than postponed, then refunds will be available before the 1st June/4th July from your original ticket vendor.

We appreciate your understanding and patience at this difficult time, and should you be in a position to be able to forego a refund and consider it a donation to the Theatre, then we would be grateful for any help and support that can be given.

Thank You

For Coronavirus advice and guidance please read the bulletin issued by Manchester City Council here: https://content.govdelivery.com/accounts/UKMANCHESTER/bulletins/280fedf

Next event

Mo Gilligan: There’s Mo to Life - Warm Up Show

Sat 22 Aug 2020

Mo Gilligan: There’s Mo to Life - Warm Up Show

Fresh from his smash hit global Netflix release, BAFTA nomination and No. 1 trending entertainment show, Mo Gilligan is back with a brand-new World Tour forrn2020!

Coming soon

All Events

Showing

Filter By
Nina Conti - The Dating Show (Work In Progress)

Sat 29 Aug 2020

From £18.00*

Sofie Hagen - The Bumswing

Fri 11 Sep 2020

From £15.00*

Mark Watson - How You Can Almost Win

Thu 17 Sep 2020

From £15.00*

Art of Believing - Flamenco Music & Dance

Fri 18 Sep 2020

From £19.00 / £17.00*

Geoff Norcott - Taking Liberties

Fri 25 Sep 2020

From £13.50*

Rachel Parris - All Change Please

Fri 02 Oct 2020

From £15.00*

Gary Meikle - Surreal

Sat 03 Oct 2020

From £22.50*

Rob Newman’s Philosophy Show

Fri 09 Oct 2020

From £16.00 / £13.00*

Nouvelle Vague

Sat 10 Oct 2020

From £27.50*

Tez Ilyas - Ten

Sat 17 Oct 2020

From £15.00*

Kiri Pritchard-McLean: Empathy Pains

Fri 23 Oct 2020

From £14.00 / £12.00*

This is Egypt

Fri 30 Oct 2020

From £15.00 / £10.00*

Andy and the Odd Socks

Sat 14 Nov 2020

From £15.00*

W H Lung

Sat 21 Nov 2020

From £15.00*

Dick Whittington... and his Cat!

Sun 20 Dec 2020 - Sat 02 Jan 2021

From £17.50 / £10.00*

Larry Dean - Fudnut Tour

Sat 13 Feb 2021

From £15.00 / £13.00*

Preacher Lawson plus Special Guests

Thu 18 Feb 2021

From £20.00*

The Handsome Family plus Daniel Knox

Wed 10 Mar 2021

From £18.50*

Siobhan Philips - Live & Unhinged

Sat 10 Apr 2021

From £16.50 / £15.00*

T.J. Miller - Live

Fri 21 May 2021

From £22.00*

* Booking fees apply, see individual event pages for details.